Alumnae inducted to Victorian Women’s Honour Roll

March 15 / 154

Deborah Cheetham
Deborah Cheetham

Leading University alumnae have been inducted to this year’s Victorian Women’s Honour Roll.

They include Ms Deborah Cheetham AO, Dr Olga Kanitsaki AM, Ms Malvina Malinek OAM, Professor Christina Mitchell, Ms Ngardarb Francine Riches, Ms Janet Whiting and Ms Barbara Yeoh. Posthumous honours were also given for Dr Eva Eden AM, Mrs Lorraine Elliot AM, Dr Sister Mary Glowrey, and former Victorian minister Hon Lynne Kosky.

Twenty-two women were inducted onto the Victorian Honour Roll of Women at a ceremony at Federation Square on Wednesday 11 March.

The annual induction recognises the achievements and contributions of Victorian women who have demonstrated leadership and excellence in their field of expertise, interest or endeavour.

A full list of this year’s inductees can be viewed here.

Editorial Enquiries

Got a story?

Staff are encouraged to submit stories. There are some important steps in preparing a media-ready story.  Email